About the NWATA

Athletic training is practiced by athletic trainers, health care professionals who collaborate with physicians to optimize activity and participation of patients and clients. Athletic training encompasses the prevention, diagnosis, and intervention of emergency, acute, and chronic medical conditions involving impairment,
functional limitations, and disabilities.

NWATA.org was created by the Athletic Trainers in District 10 of the NATA to help disseminate information that is critical to the issues that affect the our membership and to help educate the public about a vital group of health professionals that is working in many different venues working with the active people of all ages.

Important Dates

 

FUTURE NWATA DISTRICT MEETING DATES

 

March 22 – March 25, 2018
Portland, OR
(Red Lion Jantzen Beach)

March 28 – March 31, 2019
Spokane, WA (Red Lion)



FUTURE NATA
CONVENTION DATES

June 26-29, 2017
Houston, TX

June 26-29, 2018
New Orleans, LA

June 24-29, 2019
Las Vegas, NV


 
Keep In Touch

Keep communications up to date! Please remember if your contact information has changed to update it at www.nata.org, including your email address! We want to be able to keep you informed of NWATA news via eblast.

NWATA Newsletters

Read the current NWATA Student Newsletter, The Skim

QUICK LINKS

 

Athletic Training Education Programs in District 10

These programs are all accredited by

Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education

IDAHO

 

Idaho State University

   Sport Science & PE Department

   Program Director:
   Dani Moffit  moffdani@isu.edu

 

 

 

Boise State University

ATP Director: 
John McChesney
johnmcchesney@boisestate.edu

 

 

 

University of Idaho

Entry level Master's Degree
and Doctorate in Athletic Training

ATP Director: 
Alan Nasypany alann@uidaho.edu

 

 

 

 

MONTANA

                        

Montana State University - Billings

ATP Director: 
Suzette Nynas snynas@msubillings.edu

 

 

  

University of Montana

ATP Co-Director:
Scott Richter scott.richter@mso.umt.edu

ATP Co-Director:
Valerie Moody Valerie.moody@mso.umt.edu

 

OREGON

 

George Fox University

ATP Director: 
Dana Bates batesdanaatc.gmail.com

 

 

Linfield College

ATP Director: 
Laura Kenow lkenow@linfield.edu

 

 

Oregon State University

ATP Director:
Kim Hannigan
kim.hannigandowns@oregonstate.edu

 

 Entry-Level Master's Program 

 ATP Director:

Jeff Kawaguchi PT, PhD, ATC jkawaguchi@pacificu.edu

 

 

WASHINGTON

Eastern Washington University

Prgram Director:
Garth Babcock gbabcock@ewu.edu

 

 

                                                                  

 Washington State University

ATP Director: 
Kasee Hildenbrand khildenbrand@wsu.edu

  

 

Whitworth University

ATP Director:
Cynthia J Wright  cwright@whitworth.edu